Venus Transit and Mary Magdalene

What a special day, this was: 06/06/12 with the Venus transit.

I wrote about the transit earlier in my angel newsletter. Venus would move in fornt of the sun, bringing to the Earth her beautiful qualities. Whilst I would be in the South of France these couple of weeks, I knew that Lightworkers everywhere on earth would be meditating on this cosmic moment that helps us to honour the Divine feminine aspects of ourselves and unite them with the Divine Masculine parts.

How lucky just to be close to Rennes-le-Chateau. A perfect place to attune to Venus’ energies. Rennes-le-Château is a small town in France in the Pyrenees, Languedoc-Roussillon, Aude, between Carcassonne and Andorra. In 1885, Rennes-le-Château was a small provincial town. That year Bérenger Saunière was appointed priest of the village. He started a modest renovation of the church. Rumour has it that Sauniere found something that brought in large sums of money which he used for to fund a much larger renovation. The question remains what Sauniere found. There are now thousands of people around the world in search of this secret. Especially since it would appear that it has to do with the underground tradition around the doctrine of the Cathars and the worship of the Feminine and the specific role of Mary Magdalene. The church itself holds hidden symbols indicative of this role. Furthermore, information underscoring her role has said to have been found in the parchments Saunier discovered. According to the book The Holy Blood and the Holy Grail Saunière found evidence that Mary Magdalene was the wife of Jesus Christ, and had children with him. she is said to have traveld to France with their children.

It seemed a good day to visit Rennes-le-Chateau and meditate in Venus transit. I woke up early and I hoped to be able to see Venus dancing in front of the sun, but it was too cloudy so I went back in my bed. During the morning we left for Rennes-le-Chateau. The sun had come out and I enjoyed the scenery.  Nature around us reminded me of the beauty of Mother Earth. Vast vineyards were interspersed with wild flowers. There were rocky slopes with forests. A breath of fresh air compared to our rather over-populated country. The road to Rennes-le-Chateau had a few hairpins. I never like being on hairpin roads much, but my hubby had a great time traversing them.

Arriving at Rennes-le-Chateau, we first visited the museum about the supposed treasure and Sauniere. We enjoyed the open views and when the belltower announced it was noon, I felt it was time to go to the church dedicated to Mary Magdalen.

The atmosphere in the church was very special. It was like stepping into a warm bath. As receiving a warm and loving embrace. It literally felt very warm. All the holy statues are lovely and the dome behind the altar is painted a beautiful blue with stars.

The church exuded a very strong angelic energy, and I felt many angels were present. I sat quietly in a church bench and sank into a light meditation, occasionally interrupted by other visitors. Soon the energy of Mary Magdalene was present as I received a channeling and guided meditation.

When I closed my eyes I saw a circle with a dot in it. I was asked to do the infinity breath through the center of my heart. Breathing in I was to bring down a loop into Cosmos, breathing out into the Earth. Then I was to do the infinity breath horizontally from the front of my heart to the back. The vertical movement focused on Light and the horizontal one on Love.

I sat for a while breathing the Light and Love through me and around me. In the channeling I was blessed with the Love of the Mother, the Light of the Father and finally with Love of Self. I was once more welcomed into The Sisterhood of Light, as has happened before in Glastonbury.

I was told that the balance between the Divine Masculine and Feminine was torn apart in Atlantean times when the energy of this continent sank and most people started to listen to the negative ego instead of the Higher Self. We are invited to meditate and pray to restore these Divine energies at this time. There is much work to be done. We have free will and we need to make our own contribution. It does not matter how we do this, as long as it comes from pure intention (Light) and a pure, heartfelt awareness (Love). With this, we give the angels and ascended masters permission to do the work on our behalf.

We must realize that we have the masculine and feminine within us. The light and love are here to guide us in our lives. How beautiful!

After the silence and meditation in the lovely church of Magdalena, we drove to the Cathar Castle of Arques. And while I was waiting for the door to be opened, I looked up. There was a beautiful halo around the sun. There it was again: the dot with the circle. I made a picture of it. When  downloading it on our laptop, I saw two birds within the circle. A beautiful reminder of the twin aspect of the Divine Masculine and Divine Feminine: two separate parts which still form a unity.

Want to know more about my work? Please visit my site: www.heart-healingart.co.uk. You can sign up for my monthly angel newsletter, free Moon meditation and read about my spiritual and creative work.

Bright blessings

Cathelijne

2 thoughts on “Venus Transit and Mary Magdalene

Leave a Reply

